Concise Minutes - Economy, Infrastructure and Skills

Committee

Meeting Venue:

Committee Room 1 - Senedd

Meeting date: Wednesday, 17 January

2018

Meeting time: 09.20 - 12.25

This meeting can be viewed

on Senedd TV at:

http://senedd.tv/en/4570

Attendance

Category	Names
Assembly Members:	Russell George AM (Chair)
	Hefin David AM
	Vikki Howells AM
	Mark Isherwood AM
	Adam Price AM
	David J Rowlands AM
	Lee Waters AM
	Joyce Watson AM
Witnesses:	Ken Skates AM, Cabinet Secretary for Economy and
	Transport
	Andrew Slade, Welsh Government
	Simon Jones, Welsh Government
	Marcella Maxwell, Welsh Government
	Margaret Everson, Bus Users UK Cymru

	Justin Davies, First Group
	Jo Foxall, Traveline Cymru
	Huw Morgan, Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA)
	Paul O'Hara, Taxi drivers of Cardiff
	Claire Hartrey, Cardiff Council
	Mike Payne, GMB
Committee Staff:	Catherine Hunt (Second Clerk)
	Robert Lloyd-Williams (Deputy Clerk)
	Andrew Minnis (Researcher)
	Ben Stokes (Researcher)
	Jennifer Cottle (Legal Adviser)

1 Introductions, apologies, substitutions and declarations of interest

- 1.1 There were no apologies or substitutions
- 1.2 Lee Waters declared he was a member of the GMB

Welsh Government Draft Budget 2018–19 and the Economic Action Plan – Cabinet Secretary for Economy and Transport

- 2.1 Ken Skates AM, Andrew Slade, Simon Jones and Marcella Maxwell answered questions from Committee Members
- 2.2 The Cabinet Secretary has agreed to provide the Committee with further details as discussed at the meeting

3 Devolution of bus registration powers - New Powers: New Possibilities

3.1 Huw Morgan, Margaret Everson, Justin Davies and Jo Foxall answered questions from Committee Members

- 4 Devolution of taxi and private hire vehicle (PHV) licensing New Powers: New Possibilities
- 4.1 Paul O'Hara, Mike Payne and Claire Hartrey answered questions from Committee Members
- 5 Paper(s) to note
- 5.1 Welsh Government's response to the Committee's report Welsh Government budget 2018–19
- 5.2 The correspondence was noted by the Committee